play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Calmore Service Station

At Calmore Service Station we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Calmore Service Station

Calmore Service Station
5
4.8

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An excellent secondhand car purchase

    By Andrew R on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a quality used Jaguar: Calmore had one available together with the,for me, vital service records in hard copy (very difficult to get from main dealers) . MD Ricky Dalton made the effort to personally drive 80 miles , half way, to show me the car. It was everything that he had promised so I bought it. Calmore is a well established family business who give a personal service and are looking to ensure that you come back to do more business with them -- no fly-by-nights. The car was beautifully valeted for collection and all the paperwork done properly --I'll buy again from them.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Derrick D on 20 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I arrived to view the car that I ended up buying, I found the boss to the salesman helpful & informative, I felt in a very comfortable relaxed environment with no hard sell .They had an excellent range off used cars you'd be hard pushed to find faults with there a credit to the car trade. Many Thanks Derek.


  • 5

    Well worth the 600 mile round trip!

    By Colin M on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful with my long distance purchase. Top quality vehicle. Very friendly staff. Altogether a pleasant and comfortable experience. My best wishes to Carl and the team at Calmore.


  • 5

    I would use them again.

    By Jeremy N on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful through the out,from initial enquiring to final purchase;no pressure salesmanship;free and open discussion.


  • 5

    Helpful and Friendly

    By Victoria S on 25 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, Great staff and also extremely helpful. I had lots of questions due to not knowing about cars, they answered all of them. Also amazing aftercare.


  • 5

    Service with a smile

    By Mr David J on 12 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After 20 years of being a customer at Calmore service station, I can sum up the establishment, the team, the professionalism and services in one word. Faultless.


  • 5

    job not well done

    By peter D on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    took camper van in for burning oil.It was in there possession for two mths,they fitted new valve rubbers,new piston rings,big ends and injectors.after 250 miles injector feed pipe split.[new ones fitted ? ] after two weeks touring France ,l had used 3 ltrs oil,replaced all perished injector pipes.phoned boss was'nt in,never got back.would l use again ha ha ! £2000 for nothing .


  • 5

    Probably the finest car dealer in the world

    By Trevor C on 20 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From initial enquiry to final transaction this company made the deal effortless. The car was well described, the staff were extremely helpful and the communications excellent. I can honestly say I have never bought a used vehicle from a better dealer. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Customer Service 10/10

    By Loz H on 24 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish nothing is to small for the staff at CSS to do. I've used this garage for 15+ years. I wouldn't by a car from anywhere else because their customer service is 10/10.


‹ Prev Next ›

Calmore Service Station

Telephone:
023 82109183

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:00
Friday 08:30 - 17:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Calmore Service Station

Address:
128 -132 Calmore Road,
Totton,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO40 8GQ