play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Calmore Service Station

At Calmore Service Station we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Calmore Service Station

Calmore Service Station
5
5.0

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely delightful to do business with!

    By Derek M on 10 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I discovered Calmore on Autotrader website. Looking for a Mercedes 200. The one on offer was beautiful, However, they had such a great selection of cars I was really tempted by a Jag! However common sense ruled and I was able to do a great trade and come home in my ‘new’ Mercedes - just 45k in the lock and full history I’m looking forward to enjoying it for years to come


  • 5

    The brilliant Calmore Service Station.

    By SIMON B on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have nothing but praise for this dealer from whom I recently bought a Volvo C50. Initially I found the car on Autotrader and from then got onto Calmore Service Station's website where there were numerous photos of the car. I rang them and spoke at length with Ricky the owner about the car. He couldn't have been more helpful and we eventually did a deal. There was no hard sell. I bought the car unseen because they are in Southampton and I live in Brighton. He offered to meet me half way to deliver the car and I went by train. I wasn't disappointed. The car is exactly as he described it and was immaculately turned out. This is a first class honest dealer who was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent and very efficient.

    By Bryn L on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff and willing to be sensible about a deal. Would definitely go back to them again as they sorted everything out efficiently!


  • 5

    An excellent secondhand car purchase

    By Andrew R on 24 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a quality used Jaguar: Calmore had one available together with the,for me, vital service records in hard copy (very difficult to get from main dealers) . MD Ricky Dalton made the effort to personally drive 80 miles , half way, to show me the car. It was everything that he had promised so I bought it. Calmore is a well established family business who give a personal service and are looking to ensure that you come back to do more business with them -- no fly-by-nights. The car was beautifully valeted for collection and all the paperwork done properly --I'll buy again from them.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Derrick D on 20 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I arrived to view the car that I ended up buying, I found the boss to the salesman helpful & informative, I felt in a very comfortable relaxed environment with no hard sell .They had an excellent range off used cars you'd be hard pushed to find faults with there a credit to the car trade. Many Thanks Derek.


  • 5

    Well worth the 600 mile round trip!

    By Colin M on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful with my long distance purchase. Top quality vehicle. Very friendly staff. Altogether a pleasant and comfortable experience. My best wishes to Carl and the team at Calmore.


  • 5

    I would use them again.

    By Jeremy N on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful through the out,from initial enquiring to final purchase;no pressure salesmanship;free and open discussion.


  • 5

    Customer Service 10/10

    By Loz H on 24 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish nothing is to small for the staff at CSS to do. I've used this garage for 15+ years. I wouldn't by a car from anywhere else because their customer service is 10/10.


Calmore Service Station

Telephone:
023 82109183

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:30
Thursday 08:30 - 17:00
Friday 08:30 - 17:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Calmore Service Station

Address:
128 -132 Calmore Road,
Totton,
Southampton,
Hampshire,
SO40 8GQ